Solo and Chamber Music


Click piece titles for more information and recordings.

First Suite for Harpsichord (2017). 24′

Sonata for Alto Flute and Piano (2017). 10′

Sonata for Tuba and Piano (2016), commissioned by tubist Scott Tegge of Gaudete Brass. 9′

Nocturne (2015) for solo piano. Commissioned by Jonathan Hannau (from forthcoming Piano Sonata No. 2). 8′

Sonata for Solo Flute (2015), for Suzanne Gillen. 9′

Sonata for Cello and Piano (2015), commissioned by pianist Joy Doran

Three Preludes (2013), for brass quintet, premiered by Gaudete Brass. 9′

Sonata for Viola and Piano (2013), premiered by Michael Hall. 12 1/2′

Variations (2012), for woodwind quintet. 16′

Piano Sonata (2012), for solo piano. 23′

Daniel Burnham’s Plan of Chicago (2009), for string quartet. Premiered by the Chicago Q Ensemble. 12′

Vocal * Choral * Large Ensemble


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: